Cometh to Me

A poem written by me February 3, 1998 (I was 16 years old).

Sweet raven flying
high above
you taketh my
heart
cometh back with
my heart

Sweet raven towering
higher, higher
farther, farther
away from me
cometh back with
my soul

Cometh to me
sweet raven
and we’ll start
all over again
the clouds, thunder
and rain
will fly away

Cometh with my
heart and soul
that you have
taketh away

Without faith
there is no love
without hope
the heart would break

Sweet raven have
faith and hope
in us, cometh
to me with your heart.

 

Leave a Reply

