2016 Reading: Race to the End!

christmas-1073705__340

I didn’t do much reading the first half of 2016, which is disappointing, however I’ve been reading a lot more the past few months and am loving it. This has been a really strange year for the world…a lot of uncertainty, tragedy, sadness. I’ve been reading a lot of Fiction: Fantasy, Thriller, Horror, Mystery – anything and everything that will bring me into another world, away from our current global worries. Do you feel like you’ve had enough of 2016? I have to admit I’ve been looking forward to the end of it – and it’s not far off is it?

I’m quite proud that the one thing my kids really wanted Santa to bring was a particular book! MOM WIN! My nine year old daughter wanted “Wreck this Journal”, and some Magic Tree House Books. My seven year old son asked for Dan TDM’s new Minecraft adventure book (for those who aren’t in the Minecraft Youtube world, Dan TDM is one of the most popular Gaming Youtubers). My husband and I spent a couple lovely days gift-shopping at Chapters. They have more than just books – all kinds of fantastic games, puzzles, crafts, and neat novelty gifts.

I recently finished Stars Above by Marissa Meyer, and am currently reading Heartless. After that I’ll be reading Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan and then Hollow City (the Second Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) by Ransom Riggs.

What books are you hoping to finish before we ring in the New Year?

Leave a Reply

