Okay So Booksically #booktag #tagtuesday

I’m loving these book tags. πŸ™‚

List of questions are below for easy copy/paste. Be sure to link your blog/video in comments!

1 – Tell us about your user/blog/channel name and your real name
My blog is called “Amanda’s Words” and my real name is Amanda Hartwick.

2 – Open Instagram search and chat about the first 3 images
the.imperfect.library posted a picture of a children’s book called Homegoing

molly_odette posted a picture of a big beautiful shawl she knit called Lucidity

wearethemurrays posted a picture of a her almost 40 weeks pregnant, pointing to her TV which is showing the mama giraffe who finally gave birth LOL

3 – Open YouTube and talk about the first 3 videos

The Beardy Adventures posted a video called “Last day of our beardy holiday & my new trousers

A Dash of Ash posted a video called “10 Fantasies I need to read”

Super Space Chick posted a video called “March Wrap Up”

4 – Your favorite song to listen to while reading/writing, and how many plays its got

I don’t normally listen to music while reading or writing…I also don’t have iTunes, or other players that keep track of # of plays. I basically only listen to music while driving in my van (radio), or to “Rock my Run” APP when I go for a walk or a jog.

5 – Favorite book on your shelf at the moment

Hmmmm…that’s a really hard question to answer for me. I can’t pick a favourite! You can’t make me!

6 – Favorite bookish thing you love using as a prop in your pictures/videos

I don’t really pay attention to props…I guess I need to up my photo taking game.

7 – 3 Books you are dying to re-read, but probably never will

It by Stephen King. One of my favourite authors, but I have an irrational fear of clowns.

Moby Dick by Herman Melville. I’ve wanted to read this one for as long as I can remember, however, I’ve heard some really mixed reviews, it’s really long, if I start a book I have to finish it, so it’s a commitment that I’m not sure I want to make.

Let’s Just Say it Wasn’t Pretty by Diane Keaton. It’s on my Goodreads “To Be Read” list, but it has a really low average rating, 2.83, so not too sure on if I’ll ever get to that one.

8 – Amazing bookish finds (this can be books, bookish things, or bookish moments)

I found a first edition copy of Dolores Claiborne by Stephen King at a used book sale.

I’ve had the same KOBO for about 6 years now and it works great. Knock on wood.

Watching my kids become bookworms like me.

9 – Hottest author(s)/Author Crush

Veronica Roth

Ransom Riggs

Paula Hawkins

Gillian Flynn

John Green

 

β˜…QUESTIONS
1 – Tell us about your user/blog/channel name and your real name
2 – Open Instagram search and chat about the first 3 images
3 – Open YouTube and talk about the first 3 videos
4 – Your favorite song to listen to while reading/writing, and how many plays its got
5 – Favorite book on your shelf at the moment
6 – Favorite bookish thing you love using as a prop in your pictures/videos
7 – 3 Books you are dying to re-read, but probably never will
8 – Amazing bookish finds (this can be books, bookish things, or bookish moments)
9 – Hottest author(s)/Author Crush

Leave a Reply

