The Book Cake Tag

Watch the original Book Cake Tag video

The recipe is numbered below so you can easily copy/paste and make your own Book Cake! Link yours in the comments πŸ™‚

First ingredient, Flour: a book that started off slow, but picked up as it went along.

For this one I chose a series, Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children. The first book started off slow, but Hollow City and Library of Souls have a lot more page-turning action.

miss-peregrine

hollow_city_novel_cover

library of souls

Second Ingredient, Eggs: a book you thought was going to be bad, but actually turned out to be enjoyable

Although I was grateful to receive a complimentary copy of Deep Under Cover for review, I honestly didn’t think I was going to enjoy it all that much. This is not a genre I had ever read before, but I’m sure glad I did read it because I quite enjoyed Jack Barsky’s story.

deep undercover

Third Ingredient, Sugar: a very sweet book

Furthermore is a magically-delicious story with a sweet story.

Furthermore

Fourth Ingredient: Icing: a book that covers everything you enjoy (funny, action, sad, etc)

This might be a strange choice, but Wild had everything I enjoy: a great character arc, action, humour, lesson, romance, and personal growth.

Wild

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fifth Ingredient, Sprinkles: a book you turn to for a pick me up

Is it corny for me to choose Harry Potter? Ya…but…I’ll pick it anyways! hahaha!

Harry Potter and Sorcerer's STone.jpg

Sixth Ingredient, Cherry on top: your favourite book so far this year

I think I would have to pick Small Great Things. SO GOOD.

small-great-things-hc-400w

 

  1. Margarine: a book that had a rich plot
  2. Eggs: a book you thought was going to be bad, but actually turned out to be enjoyable
  3. Sugar: a very sweet book
  4. Icing: a book that covers everything you enjoy (funny, action, sad, etc)
  5. Sprinkles: a book you turn to for a pick me up
  6. Cherry on top: your favourite book so far this year
Leave a Reply

