Library Lovers Tag #TagTuesday

Hey all! I’m excited to finally be doing the Library Lovers Book Tag for this Tag Tuesday ♥

Questions are at the bottom for easy copy/paste for anyone who’d like to do the tag (don’t forget to link yours in comments below).

1. How often do you visit you local library?

Sometimes once a week, sometimes three or more! It depends on if I have any books to return, or on hold, or if we’re in the neighborhood and just want to drop by and check out some books. My kids also enjoy the fun days at our local library where they have Lego Maker, or crafts, and even a show with the local pet store to see spiders, lizards, snakes and more. I ♥ our library!

2a. Are you the type of person who checks out more books than you know you can read or are you someone who only checks out the exact amount of books you intend on reading before they are due?

See…it’s not my fault. I put books on hold, and I wait, and wait, and wait. Then two or three are ready for pickup BAM just like that! So…it’s not my fault! I do try to read them as fast as possible, but often have to renew them.

sorry.jpg

2b. How many books do you check out each month?

Including my kids? Ummm…sometimes four a month, sometimes twenty LOL Depends on the month.

3. How old were you when you got your first library card?

I think I was roundabout five years old…and I remember being amazed at how many books there were. When I was around twelve years old I made a goal to read every single book in the Fiction section LOL Ya…that didn’t happen!

4. Do you go to your library looking for a particular book or do you check out anything that peaks your interest?

A little of both. I usually go to the library when I’m picking up a book I had on hold. I usually check out the used books for sale, then browse around a bit. Sometimes a book will catch my eye and I’ll check it out.

5. Do you use your library to check out just books or do you also check out dvds, audiobooks etc.?

I check out e-books. I’ve never listened to an audiobook. It’s on my bucket list.

6. From what section of your library do you check out a majority of your books? ( YA, middle grade, adult, nonfiction.)

I read a lot of genres, mainly adult fantasy. Thanks to the Dewey Decimal Challenge on Goodreads I’m reading more nonfiction this year.

7a. What is your favorite part of using your local library?

Connecting with my community, chatting about books with the librarians and other patrons, free books, buying used books, and the best part is going to the library has helped my kids become bookworms.

7b. What is your least favorite part of using your local library?

That I have to drive 13km to get there. LOL

Shout out to Lennox & Addington Libraries in Ontario! 🙂

★QUESTIONS:
1. How often do you visit you local library?
2a. Are you the type of person who checks out more books than you know you can read or are you someone who only checks out the exact amount of books you intend on reading before they are due?
2b. How many books do you check out each month?
3. How old were you when you got your first library card?
4. Do you go to your library looking for a particular book or do you check out anything that peaks your interest?
5. Do you use your library to check out just books or do you also check out dvds, audiobooks etc.?
6. From what section of your library do you check out a majority of your books? ( YA, middle grade, adult, nonfiction.)
7a. What is your favorite part of using your local library?
7b. What is your least favorite part of using your local library?

★LINKS:
Piandbooks (creator) → https://youtu.be/VtkytAnbsoE

HardbackHoarder video → https://youtu.be/ypNNW3CNndI

Leave a Reply

