World’s Worst Book Tag #TagTuesday

Thanks to Peter Monn from Peter Likes Books for creating this tag.

1. WHAT BOOK OR SERIES WOULD YOU FORCE YOUR ENEMY TO READ?

13RWanniversary

 

Instead of giving my enemy a book I didn’t like, or that I think would make them unhappy, I think I’ll give my enemy a book that might help them learn something and become a better person. If my enemy treats others badly, perhaps Thirteen Reasons Why might encourage compassion and understanding.

 

 

 

 

2. WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU TRIED TO READ SEVERAL TIMES BUT HAVEN’T BEEN ABLE TO FINISH?

man-gone-down

 

I don’t know why I can’t seem to finish Man Gone Down by Michael Thomas. I’ve tried three times, each time I make it a bit further before I stop. I’ve heard such good things about it, so next time I just need to power through šŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

3. WHAT BOOK HAS A CLOSE FRIEND RECOMMENDED THAT YOU ENDED UP LOVING?

Lunar Chronicles

I used to hang out with some awesome ladies for book club once a month, one of them recommended Cinder. When she told me about it I didn’t think I would like it at all. Before I finished the first chapter I was hooked! I loved the entire Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer.

4. WHAT BOOK IN THE LAST YEAR TOOK YOU THE LONGEST TO READ(CUZ YOU’RE LAZY!)

wyrd sisters

 

I had a hard time getting into Wyrd Sisters by Terry Pratchett, and it took me forever to finish it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. WHAT IS THE FASTEST BOOK YOU’VE READ IN THE LAST 5 YEARS BECAUSE IT WAS SO DAMN GOOD!

 

The Fault in our Stars

 

 

I read The Fault in our Stars by John Green in one sitting. SO GOOD.

 

 

 

 

6. CLEAR YOUR MIND…WHAT ARE THE FIRST THREE BOOKS THAT IMMEDIATELY COME INTO YOUR MIND?

a game of thrones

This Savage Song

Outlander

7. LAST BOOK YOU WILL ADMIT TO SKIMMING? (CHEATER!)

shooting creek

8. WHAT AUTHOR, IF THEY SECRETLY DROPPED A BRAND NEW BOOK TOMORROW, WOULD YOU IMMEDIATELY HAVE TO BUY AND BEGIN TO READ ASAP!

Stephen King.jpg

 

Stephen King. My favourite author for the past 24 years. #1 most followed author on Goodreads. He has 57 published novels (and another one coming soon). I want to read everything he’s ever written.

 

 

 

 

 

9. FAVORITE BOOK/TYPE OF BOOK TO READ IN BED AND BY THE POOL?

A page-turner, easy-read, with not a small amount of description, no big words that make me think too hard. Fantasy is great because it helps me escape from my worries and shut my brain off, helping me sleep better.

10. WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU GIVE TO YOUR BEST FRIEND AND FORCE THEM TO READ BECAUSE IT’S SO GOOD?!

Dress Codes for Small Towns

 

My FAVOURITE book I’ve read this year, and definitely in my top ten most favourite books I’ve ever read! I was kindly sent an advanced copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review (here’s my review). This goes on sale August 22nd and I highly recommend you check it out! SO GOOOOOOD!

 

 

 

That’s it for this tag! I tag anyone who wants to answer the questions. Questions are below for easy copy/paste. I’d love to know what your answers would be! šŸ™‚

Blog Signature

 

 

QUESTIONS:
1. WHAT BOOK OR SERIES WOULD YOU FORCE YOUR ENEMY TO READ?

2. WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU TRIED TO READ SEVERAL TIMES BUT HAVEN’T BEEN ABLE TO FINISH?

3. WHAT BOOK HAS A CLOSE FRIEND RECOMMENDED THAT YOU ENDED UP LOVING?

4. WHAT BOOK IN THE LAST YEAR TOOK YOU THE LONGEST TO READ(CUZ YOU’RE LAZY!)

5. WHAT IS THE FASTEST BOOK YOU’VE READ IN THE LAST 5 YEARS BECAUSE IT WAS SO DAMN GOOD!

6. CLEAR YOUR MIND…WHAT ARE THE FIRST THREE BOOKS THAT IMMEDIATELY COME INTO YOUR MIND?

7. LAST BOOK YOU WILL ADMIT TO SKIMMING? (CHEATER!)

8. WHAT AUTHOR, IF THEY SECRETLY DROPPED A BRAND NEW BOOK TOMORROW, WOULD YOU IMMEDIATELY HAVE TO BUY AND BEGIN TO READ ASAP!

9. FAVORITE BOOK/TYPE OF BOOK TO READ IN BED AND BY THE POOL?

10. WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU GIVE TO YOUR BEST FRIEND AND FORCE THEM TO READ BECAUSE IT’S SO GOOD?!

Original Creator: Peter from Peter Likes Books

Leave a Reply

