MIA

Just wanted to check in and let you know I'm reading like crazy trying to finish my Goodreads Challenge. I'm one book away from reaching my goal of reading 75 books this year. Once I'm done I'll be writing reviews for the last four books I've read. Here are the books I'll be chatting about … Continue reading MIA

Advertisements

Thrilling Thriller Book Tag #TagTuesday

Booktag Time! 🙂 1. What was the last thriller you bought? 2. Show us the thriller you most recently added to your TBR? 3. What thriller did you have high expectations for but ultimately let you down 5. Recommend an underrated thriller 6. Pick three thrillers from your shelves; 2 you've read and one you … Continue reading Thrilling Thriller Book Tag #TagTuesday

The Girl They Left Behind by Roxanne Veletzos #BookReview #HistoricalFiction #Netgalley #AtriaBooks

Powerful and inspiring, The Girl They Left Behind is an important, heart-wrenching historical fiction novel based on true events that left me feeling incredibly grateful for my life and children. Title: The Girl They Left Behind Author: Roxanne Veletzos Publisher: Atria Books Date of Publication: October 30, 2018 Genre: Historical Fiction WWII Page Count: 368 … Continue reading The Girl They Left Behind by Roxanne Veletzos #BookReview #HistoricalFiction #Netgalley #AtriaBooks

Blog Tour Buddies #ThePsychologyofTimeTravel @KateMascarenhas@crookedlanebooks

I'm very grateful to have been invited to take part in a blog tour for a new Sci-Fi/mystery coming out in February 2019 called The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas. Big thanks to Sarah Poppe at Crooked Lane Books for inviting me to join. Click on the blog names below to check out … Continue reading Blog Tour Buddies #ThePsychologyofTimeTravel @KateMascarenhas@crookedlanebooks

City of Ghosts by @veschwab #bookreview #MiddleGrade #Fantasy #audiobook #scribd

"From number-one New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."  Title: City of Ghosts Author: Victoria Schwab Narrated By: Reba Buhr Publisher: Scholastic Audio Date of Publication: September 2018 Length: 5 hrs 2 mins Genre: Middle Grade … Continue reading City of Ghosts by @veschwab #bookreview #MiddleGrade #Fantasy #audiobook #scribd

The Psychology of Time Travel #BookReview #Mystery #TimeTravel #CrookedLaneBooks

"Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut."                       Title: The Psychology of Time Travel Author: Kate Mascarenhas Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of Publication: February 2019 Genre: Mystery/Sci-Fi/Romance … Continue reading The Psychology of Time Travel #BookReview #Mystery #TimeTravel #CrookedLaneBooks

Book Wrap Up…November 2018

I read six books in November: a Mystery/Thriller, a Horror/Mystery/Thriller, a YA Sci-Fi, a YA Fantasy, a Contemporary Historical Fiction, and a Middle Grade Realistic Fiction/Romance. One 3-star, two 4-star, and two 5-star (TWO in one month!) Title: Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore Author: Matthew Sullivan Published June 2017 by Scribner Genre: Mystery Thriller … Continue reading Book Wrap Up…November 2018