When The Moon Was Ours 🌛 by Anna-Marie McLemore 🐉☕ #DragonsandTea

After loving Anna-Marie McLemore's short story in Toil & Trouble, I was excited to find out that When The Moon Was Ours is the April pick for Dragons & Tea group on Goodreads. With lush prose, Spanish myths, this is a magical, queer fairytale with characters of colour about family dynamics, identity, love, friendship, and … Continue reading When The Moon Was Ours 🌛 by Anna-Marie McLemore 🐉☕ #DragonsandTea

Advertisements

Book Review ~ What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

I read What If It's Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera for Buzzwordathon (a readathon hosted by BooksandLala). Check out #Buzzwordathon on Twitter for more info 😉 About The Book Title: What If It's UsAuthor: Becky Albertalli and Adam SilveraPublished October 2018Category: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance, LGBTSuggested Reader Age: 14+Hardcover 437 “I barely know … Continue reading Book Review ~ What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

The Psychology of Time Travel #BookReview #Mystery #TimeTravel #CrookedLaneBooks

"Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut."                       Title: The Psychology of Time Travel Author: Kate Mascarenhas Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of Publication: February 2019 Genre: Mystery/Sci-Fi/Romance … Continue reading The Psychology of Time Travel #BookReview #Mystery #TimeTravel #CrookedLaneBooks

Final Draft #Bookreview #Netgalley #FinalDraftBook

📓 Final Draft is a Young Adult Contemporary novel written by Riley Redgate. I received a complimentary copy in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. Thank you to the publisher, author, and NetGalley, for allowing me to review. 📚 😌 Title: Final Draft Author: Riley Redgate Genre: YA Contemporary Publisher: Amulet Books Date published: June … Continue reading Final Draft #Bookreview #Netgalley #FinalDraftBook

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) #BookReview #SpoilerFree

Crooked Kingdom, the conclusion to the Six of Crows duology, is an epic Fantasy novel that has the magic of Harry Potter and Sword of Truth, mixed with the friendships of The Lord of the Rings, the adventure of The Wheel of Time, and the sneaky, twisty plot of Game of Thrones. 📚   Title: Crooked Kingdom Author: Leigh … Continue reading Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) #BookReview #SpoilerFree

Stray City #bookreview #MarchBookRelease #LGBTQ

All of my reviews are always SPOILER FREE 🙂 I received an advanced copy in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. Thank you to the publisher, author, and Edelweiss, for allowing me to review.   Title: Stray City Author: Chelsey Johnson Genre: Adult Literary Fiction, LGBTQ Publisher: Custom House Date published: March 20, 2018 Page Count: 432 … Continue reading Stray City #bookreview #MarchBookRelease #LGBTQ