The Gilded Wolves 🐺 🇫🇷 by Roshani Chokshi #BookReview (Spoiler-Free)

"Once, there were four Houses of France.Like all the other Houses within the Order of Babel, the French faction swore to safeguard the location of their Babel Fragment, the source of all Forging power.Forging was a power of creation rivaled only by the work of God. But one House fell.And another House's line died without … Continue reading The Gilded Wolves 🐺 🇫🇷 by Roshani Chokshi #BookReview (Spoiler-Free)

Advertisements

When The Sky Fell On Splendor by Emily Henry

When The Sky Fell On Splendor by Emily Henry was the buddy read for Buzzwordathon, a read-athon hosted by Kayla at "Books and Lala" on Youtube. Check out #Buzzwordathon on Twitter! About The Book Published March 12, 2019Category: Young AdultSuggested Reader Age: 13+Genre: Science FictionHardcover 384 "Almost everyone in the small town of Splendor, Ohio, … Continue reading When The Sky Fell On Splendor by Emily Henry

The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #SciFi #Netgalley

Title: The Dreamers Author: Karen Thompson Walker Expected Publication January 15, 2019 by Random House Science-Fiction "In an isolated college town in the hills of Southern California, a freshman girl stumbles into her dorm room, falls asleep—and doesn’t wake up. She sleeps through the morning, into the evening. Her roommate, Mei, cannot rouse her. Neither … Continue reading The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #SciFi #Netgalley

The Psychology of Time Travel #BookReview #Mystery #TimeTravel #CrookedLaneBooks

"Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut."                       Title: The Psychology of Time Travel Author: Kate Mascarenhas Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of Publication: February 2019 Genre: Mystery/Sci-Fi/Romance … Continue reading The Psychology of Time Travel #BookReview #Mystery #TimeTravel #CrookedLaneBooks

Supernova (Amulet #8)…Review

Title: Supernova (Amulet #8) Author: Kazu Kibuishi Publisher: Scholastic/Graphix Date of Publication: September 25, 2018 Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy Graphic Novel Page Count: 224 For Goodreads Synopsis click here Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/C1swfOV_6zw Last week my son bought Supernova at his school's Scholastic book fair. I don't think I've ever seen him so excited to buy … Continue reading Supernova (Amulet #8)…Review

May Wrap Up [2018] #reading

I read 6 books in March: 2 Young Adult (Fantasy, Contemporary Romance) 2 Adult (Anthology/Fantasy, Mystery Crime Thriller) 2 Middle Grade (Fantasy Graphic Novels) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I follow the Goodreads rating suggestions: 🌟= did not like it 🌟🌟= it was ok 🌟🌟🌟= liked it 🌟🌟🌟🌟= really liked it 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟= it was amazing ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Title: Our Dark … Continue reading May Wrap Up [2018] #reading

Some Of The Best From Tor.com 2016 #BookReview #Free #KOBO

📓 Some Of The Best From Tor.com is a collection of 25 stories, each with a beautifully illustrated cover, published in 2016. I stumbled upon this free KOBO ebook while searching for a book by Caighlan Smith, who has a short story in this anthology. Keep scrolling to see my rating for each story (P.S. quite … Continue reading Some Of The Best From Tor.com 2016 #BookReview #Free #KOBO

Book Review: Children of Daedala by Caighlan Smith

All of my reviews are always SPOILER FREE 🙂 I received an advanced copy in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. Thank you to the publisher, author, and NetGalley, for allowing me to review.   Title: Children of Daedala (Children of Icarus #2) Author: Caighlan Smith Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Dystopian Publisher: Capstone http://www.capstonepub.com/library/ Date published: Expected Publication … Continue reading Book Review: Children of Daedala by Caighlan Smith

Renegades by Marissa Meyer – Spoiler Free Book Review!

Renegades (Renegades #1) by Marissa Meyer Published November 2017 552 pages YA Sci-Fi Fantasy "Secret Identities. Extraordinary Powers. She wants vengeance. He wants justice." The author of The Lunar Chronicles has brought a brand new story about superheroes, villains, freedom, and power. The story takes place in Gatlon City - which reminded me of Batman's … Continue reading Renegades by Marissa Meyer – Spoiler Free Book Review!